Mechanic Falls
Androscoggin County, Maine

a service of
V. F. Thomas Co. - P. O. Box 55 - Bass Harbor, Maine  04653

(updated 15 February 2019)

During the history of the town of Mechanic Falls, there has been only one post office.

Its history is as follows:
1. Mechanic Falls post office was established on 27 October 1841 and is still operating.

In 1914, there one post offices in Mechanic Falls: Mechanic Falls. (source: Post Route Map of the State of Maine 1914)
      Click on image to enlarge.

Postmarks from the town of Mechanic Falls include:
Mechanic Falls

Mechanic Falls

1841 October 27:
   Mechanic Falls post office opened. (source: Maine Philatelic Society. 1995. The Post Offices of Maine: A Rarity Guide.)

1950 December 1:
   The circular postmark is 22 mm in diameter. The lines to the right of the circle are 52 mm long.

   The Mechanic Falls post office is currently in operation.